Jack Russell Consulting
Jack Russell Consulting

Oliver Torster

Oliver-torster-8075_2-medium

Managing Partner

Oliver knows the IT industry by heart. He looks back on 14 years of operational activity for IBM, TechData and Tektroniks where he was in charge of sales and marketing, he represented high tech products and IT Solutions as well as the services and support function in various national and international executive positions. Focus of his activity for TechData was the setting up and growth of new market segments, A special milestone at Tektronix was the gaining of market leadership in the DACH Region.

In 2000 he changed into executive search and took up an offer by Heidrick & Struggles to extend Technology Practice as a Partner. In 2002, Oliver, togehter with Thomas Heyn, founded the Executive Search firm Jack Russell Consulting, the German branch of AltoPartners. He displays great problem-solving competence, profound contacts in the technology sector as well as an outstanding analytical talent.

Personal Interests
As a mountain enthusiast Oliver and his family love skiing and ski touring in the winter. In the summer he takes his bike to tour the Austrian mountains. Unless he enjoys outdoor activity he has a great interest in opera as well as fine cooking.

Contact Information
Lilli-Palmer-Straße 7
80636 Munich
Phone: +49 89 24 21 96 10
Fax: +49 89 24 21 96 96
Mobile: +49 172 846 34 02

powered by amagical.net

Jack Russell Consulting
Jack Russell Consulting

Oliver Torster

Oliver

Managing Partner

Funktionen
CEO, CIO, Managing Director, Country Manager, R&D Manager

Beratungsschwerpunkte
Technology & Telecom, Consumer & Retail, Industrial, Professioanl Services, Sales & Marketing

Berufserfahrung
Oliver Torster kann mit seinem Ausbildungshintergrund als Diplom-Ingenieur sowie Diplom-Kaufmann mit technischem Verständnis als auch betriebswirtschaftlichem Know-How aufwarten. Oliver Torster ist mit allen Wassern der IT-Branche gewaschen. In seiner 14-jährigen operativen Tätigkeit bei IBM, Tech Data und Tektronix war er als Vertriebs- und Marketingleiter für die Vermarktung von High-Tech-Produkten und IT-Lösungen sowie den Service- und Support-Bereich in zahlreichen nationalen wie internationalen Führungsfunktionen zuständig. Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit bei TechData war der Aufbau und Ausbau von neuen Marktsegmenten. Als spezieller Meilenstein bei Tektronix ist das Erreichen der Marktführerschaft in der DACH-Region aufzuführen.

2000 wechselte er in die Personalberatung und folgte zunächst dem Angebot von Heidrick & Struggles, als Partner die Technolgy Practice weiter auszubauen. Seit 2003 ist er als Gründer und Gesellschafter bei Jack Russell Consulting. Er zeichnet sich aus durch seine Problemlösungskompetenz, seine intensiven Kontakte in den Technologie-Sektor wie auch sein analytisches Talent.

Persönliche Interessen
Als “Berg-Fex” ist für Oliver Torster der Schnee beliebtes Element. So stehen für ihn und seine Familie im Winter Skifahren und Skitourengehen im sportlichen Mittelpunkt. Im Sommer macht er die österreichischen Alpen auf dem Fahrrad unsicher. Wenn er sich nicht in der Natur aufhält, begeistert sich der Musikfan für die Oper als auch die “gute Küche”.

Kontaktinformationen
Lilli-Palmer-Straße 7
80636 München
Phone: +49 89 24 21 96 10
Fax: +49 89 24 21 96 96
Mobile: +49 172 846 34 02

powered by amagical.net